Our Deacon Ministry

The ministry of Deacon began in Acts 6, where they were called upon to serve the local body of believers in very practical and important ways. Deacons at New Hope must meet all of the biblical requirements as seen in 1 Timothy 3:8-13. They are laymen called by God and nominated by the church body. We currently have 19 deacons serving! Our Deacons are entrusted with the following tasks for the good of the body of Christ at New Hope: (1) Guard and promote unity in the Church (2) Care for the people of the Church (3) Assist the ministers (4) Make disciples

Deacons at New Hope

Grady Judd
Greg Clayton - Chairman
Craig Arrington
Joe Blocker
Sid Brock
Chris Cannon
Robert Carroll
Steve Foehner - Vice Chairman
Josh Hammonds
Eric Hough
James Humes
Dennis Inman
Jim Milacek
Rusty Saye
Mitch Schmittou
Sonny Sedate
Fred Tardona
Ron Wooldridge

"Deacons likewise must be dignified, not double-tongued, not addicted to much wine, not greedy for dishonest gain. They must hold the mystery of the faith with a clear conscience. And let them also be tested first; then let them serve as deacons if they prove themselves blameless. Their wives likewise must be dignified, not slanderers, but sober-minded, faithful in all things. Let deacons each be the husband of one wife, managing their children and their own households well. For those who serve well as deacons gain a good standing for themselves and also great confidence in the faith that is in Christ Jesus.
1 Timothy 3:8-13